Titanium

I’m finding that sometimes it’s hard to do what we need to do to stay in the fight. I’ve had some struggles, and I think I’ve been able to find moments of fighting to defeat ED. One thing that has helped, and I’m not sure if other people do it, is having a “Screw you, ED” playlist. I use this list when I go running, driving to and from work at times and when I just need to let my mind take a break from the fight so “something/someone” else can encourage me to fight. This playlist is very specific and all songs lend itself to winning a battle or knowing how much you’re worth. I suggest making one for hard times. Feel free to comment for other people if you have ideas of good songs.

The one I’m posting here is a great example of what is helpful at times. “Titanium” is kind of a staple song of mine, and has been for a while. When you think about it in terms of the eating disorder, it really makes you want to fight it. Titanium is one of the strongest metals and if we think about how strong we can be against the ED, this song will speak volumes. The song can be accessed below as well.

 

“Titanium”

By David Guetta
(feat. Sia)

[Sia:]
You shout it out,
But I can’t hear a word you say
I’m talking loud not saying much
I’m criticized but all your bullets ricochet
You shoot me down, but I get up

[Chorus:]
I’m bulletproof, nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium

[Sia:]
Cut me down
But it’s you who’ll have further to fall
Ghost town and haunted love
Raise your voice, sticks and stones may break my bones
I’m talking loud not saying much

[Chorus:]
I’m bulletproof, nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
I am titanium
I am titanium

[Sia:]
Stone-hard, machine gun
Firing at the ones who run
Stone-hard as bulletproof glass

[Chorus:]
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
You shoot me down but I won’t fall
I am titanium
I am titanium

Some other helpful Ed-bustin’ songs:

Adele – Set Fire to the Rain

Pink – Perfect

Katy Perry – Roar

Katy Perry – Firework

Leave a Reply

