I am a survivor.

 

I am no longer a victim. I am strong. I am a good person. I care too much sometimes. I am scared, and I am not scared to admit that. I have courage. I have feelings. I am a fighter. I get angry. I throw fits. I have cried many sleepless nights. I have cried through many meals. I made it through. I have needs. I deserve for them to be met. I have dreams. I am allowed to achieve them. I have hopes. I’m allowed to never let go of that. I’m not perfect, nor will I ever be. I laugh a lot. I give hugs. I do not have to be the same person I was before. I have faith. I need God. I need patience. I need friends. I need loved ones. I persevere. I’m not a quitter. I’ve learned to fight for myself. I’m optimistic. I’m also a realist. I respect. I deserve respect. I’ve been tired, but I still fight. I am a survivor.

 

If you became honest with yourself, truly honest, what would your statements say?

Leave a Reply

